[SUMMER] Less than 24 hours…

My dear diary,

The last 24 hours have been absolutely non-stop. Somehow I managed to fly in from Paris to Taiwan by myself (honestly sometimes I don’t even trust my own traveling skills) and I am now on my way to the airport again.

While leaving Paris, I had to go get the tax refund stamp, or else shopping in France would just be a huge waste of money. When I got to the tax refund office, there was a huge line with, based on my knowledge in Mandarin accents, a bunch of Chinese people. The French officers were demanding to see every single item they were trying to get a refund of, and trust me there were a lot. I was in the middle of a panic attack thinking I was gonna miss my flight because I’d be in like for this when a security guy started asking to see my documents. When I responded in the little French knowledge I know, he was like “oh you speak French?” And then took me to the front of the line and stamp stamp, didn’t even ask to see my tax refund items.

Boys and girls, the moral of the story is that everything’s easier in France when you speak French, even if it’s just a little bit. They’ll really treat you differently.

Anyways. I flew peacefully back to Taipei, and I had to head to a family lunch for my cousin’s birthday right away. And then I took a shower, played with my cousin’s puppy, went to a family dinner in my hometown Keelong (I grew up there with my grandparents when I was very little), got home, and packed again for a 7-day trip to Japan with my family. Yay!

My family always goes on a family trip at least once a year, and more than likely it’s Japan where we always end up deciding to go. We love Japan!

This time we are going to Kyoto and Tokyo. We always end up going to Tokyo, but I don’t remember the last time we went to Kyoto, so I’m really excited to visit this famous city.

That’s it for now! I’m busy being fabulous and boarding the plane.

Hope y’all have a wonderful rest of the summer! School soon πŸ˜€

20130729-074252.jpg

Xoxo,

Bryan “I’m gonna be so kawaii” Eric

Leave a Reply

