[SUMMER] London, final thoughts

I can still remember and feel the excitement in me when I was driving from Heathrow into downtown six weeks ago, so it’s very difficult to believe I’m now driving towards the opposite direction.

To be honest, I have fallen in love with London, something I thought I’d never do. A great city with a mix of modernization and history, it’s sad to leave such a wonderful place, where I’ve had the most amazing memories and experiences for the past 6 weeks.

I want to thank everyone who’s been a part of this experience – classmates, flat mates, roommate (hi Willy Boo), friends, professor, and just the amazing people (and some creepy) I’ve met at pubs or clubs. Good or bad, these experiences have been special and unique, and I think that’s one of the biggest reasons I’m writing this blog, to keep those memories alive.

“Mind the Gap,” “wanna get a pint?” “Cheers” are just some phrases I’m going to miss the most and going to bring back to America with me.

I would also like to thank my parents for giving me this opportunity. It’s been absolutely incredible traveling to Dublin, Brussels, Luxembourg, Barcelona, and Edinburgh, and without my parents all of this would have never happened.

London, I’d love to come back to you again in the near future, and hopefully for more than 6 weeks, but one step at a time.

Heading to Heathrow to fly to Paris finishing up this summer with another class I’ll be taking. This will make my 4th time being in Paris, and as nervous as I am meeting new people and settling in again, I’m more than excited to be back in a city that I love.

No regrets in London and keeping my eyes up high for the future. I’ll be back, London, and next time I’ll conquer that British accent.

Cheers (in a British accent, of course)
Bryan the Hogwarts alum

20130707-105559.jpg

Leave a Reply

