[SUMMER] London – Pimm’s Summer Garden and Gay Pride 2013

After all the traveling I’ve done around Europe, it’s finally a post about some local London stuff! This post will be about 2 things I’ve done and think are very interesting and unique to our London experience. The first one is Pimm’s Summer Garden.

Pimm’s is a great and popular drink here in the UK, and as they’re introducing their new product – Pimm’s Edlerflower and Blackberry, they created this pop-up summer garden as guerrilla  marketing, celebrating the new product launch and also watch Wimbledon.

My friend Ali and I went there for 2 pitchers one afternoon and just decided that we had to come back here for dinner. They would sit you down on a blanket and give you baskets for a picnic dinner experience. Here are some pictures I took while at dinner:

Image

Image

Reserved, all legit and stuff

Image

Image

Image

Hey Ali

Image

Image

Picnic Dinner!

Image

Cute little name tags

Image

Image

Image

Image

1057969_10200293302072299_1216768927_n

Image

It was a fantabulous London experience. I think it was definitely one of the most memorable experiences I’ve had in London, or European adventures in general, because even Pimm’s employees don’t know when their next pop-up garden is.

Last weekend it was London Gay Pride. This was my first time ever going to any Pride parade kind of thing, and to be honest I had no idea what to expect. London is such a great city to experience an amazing parade for a great cause.

1062479_10200293302232303_1174756256_n

Getting ready!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Different groups of people would parade and chant in different themes; it is so much fun to watch! This is the London Gay Men’s Choir

Image

Image

Image

Werk

Image

Some eager fans over here

Image

Image

Image

Mr. Perfect

Image

Then, we started walking in the parade. Honestly, I don’t believe that we were supposed to (yet?), but no one stopped us, really, and we just kept on walking because it is just so much fun! It’s also once in a life time experience for us, but the most fun part was that people watching the parade thought we were important or something. Haha

Image

Image

Image

Killing It

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Hey Obama

Image

Image

Yes, I see your tongue

Image

Image

Oh London, why must I leave you so soon? At the end I think this Parade was a lot of success and fun. They had to restrict transportation in the area because of the Parade, and there were just SO MANY people there! It’s really just about celebrating life; life is beautiful, so why don’t we celebrate it everyday?

Next post will be about my quick yet eventful (I hope!) trip to Edinburgh, Scotland! Please look forward to it 🙂 As always, thanks for supporting me and my poor writing.

*I’m wearing hipster clothing right now*

Bryan

Leave a Reply

