[SUMMER] London III – Class, Stones, Harry Potter

Did y’all miss me? I’ve had a very eventful first full week in London since my last post! Can’t believe it’s only been a little over a week already cause every day there’s something new and we go do something different. After a rainy week of classes, we went on a school field tip to Fuller’s Griffin Brewery for a tour Friday. Free beer? Sign me up!

We left fairly early to get to our 11am tour. Here are some pictures:

IMG_0014

IMG_0016

IMG_0019

IMG_0022

My main girl Ali G and I climbing them ladders

IMG_0024

IMG_0028

Dem kegs

IMG_0031

IMG_0033

London’s next top models. Hi.

IMG_0036

IMG_0037

Very authentic British beer and also one of my favorites!

IMG_0038

Double fisting!

IMG_0043

The tour itself was not very impressive. The brewery (this is a very difficult word to type) was very big and complex. However, other than gaining insight on how beer is made and how the brewery mades/decides on making different kinds of beer, like seasonal flavored and such. I’d definitely suggest going just to taste the different kinds of beer and really understand their differences.

After a morning adventure in the brewery with no breakfast and no lunch, we went straight to Borough Market before coming home. It’s a wonderful little piece of heaven on Earth. Whoever said London had no food has definitely never been here before. It’s such a shame that this market isn’t open 24/7, or maybe it’s a good thing ’cause I’d be so fat.

IMG_0049

IMG_0056

IMG_0055

Paige all happy about the food

IMG_0054

IMG_0052

One of the best grilled cheeses I’ve ever had – but actually. Amazing cheese can really make a difference!! Who knew?

Saturday, we planned on going to see the Stonehenge. I wanted to spend most of the day in Salisbury, a town close to Stonehenge, and explored a nice local English town. However, life hates me. After rushing to the station, we missed the train by 2 minutes, arriving at 7:02am. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA okay now we’ve laughed it off, let’s continue.

We headed to the Buckingham Palace (for me it was the third time. I know it’s my home and all, but I really don’t think I’ll be going back anytime soon).

IMG_0061

IMG_0065

However, we did get to snap a pic with the armed guards, which is good! They also informed us that the Queen’s birthday parade will be this weekend, but we will be in Belgium! 😦

IMG_0066

IMG_0067

What kind of guard is he? So interesting! Never knew this before!

IMG_0071

IMG_0072

IMG_0076

and we ran into the parade rehearsal! Magnificent!

IMG_0078

IMG_0079

IMG_0081

How unfortunate

We were lucky to change our tickets to 1 11:30 one heading to Salisbury. The English suburbs are absolutely gorgeous. It’s really great to see England from somewhere outside of London! We were also very lucky we went on a great day! Look at our views on our way there:

IMG_0086

IMG_0090

This is a picture of a town called Amesbury. Technically, this town is closer to Stonehenge than Salisbury, but Salisbury is a bigger town, so people usually go there and take a bus from there. We decided to get off here and walk a 2-mile walk to Stonehenge since we wanted to take advantage of the weather!

IMG_0091

IMG_0095

IMG_0097

IMG_0100

Walked pass a farm on our way there

And then we were there! At last!

IMG_0104

IMG_0106

I’m not a diva.

IMG_0107

IMG_0111

IMG_0112

Why am I so artsy?

IMG_0113

#ADVTakesStonehenge

IMG_0114

IMG_0116

IMG_0117

IMG_0118

IMG_7012

IMG_0129

Jumping shot. Sho cool.

IMG_0131

and this is how we landed

IMG_0134

IMG_0141

IMG_0147

IMG_0155

IMG_0160

IMG_0163

This is Salisbury. Amazing town

IMG_0167

Got some beer and dinner at a local pub

IMG_0168

IMG_0170

IMG_0174

IMG_7025

Saw some protest of Israel vs Palestine by the National Gallery. Looked intense.

IMG_7031

Went out Sunday night. Casual planking at a bus stop

IMG_7038

Monday, I had the opportunity to go to Harry Potter Tour. Yes, life, thanks for loving me. I never really realized how big of a Harry Potter fan until I saw everything in there. It made me fall in love with all of that magic world, with every little detail and design and craft and prop to the scale of the set and the production volume, let alone the content itself is purely genius.

Below are some pictures from the tour:

IMG_0255

IMG_0202

IMG_0203

IMG_0205

IMG_0206

IMG_0207

The wands

IMG_0208

IMG_0209

IMG_7055

IMG_0210

IMG_0211

IMG_0212

IMG_7061

Oh yeah, blog buddies, I forgot to tell you, but I’m the greatest wizard ever.

Oh oh oh! And I got to try out some butter beer. It was kind of a shame that there wasn’t real beer mixed in it, but it was absolutely delicious nonetheless!! I also got to keep the souvenir mug 😀

IMG_0215

IMG_0216

 

IMG_0218

 

IMG_7069

IMG_7062

IMG_0220

IMG_0226

IMG_0229

IMG_0233

They also had the set of the castle. It actually wasn’t as big as I expected, but they displayed it so beautifully and had epic songs playing in the background. I couldn’t help it but to drop a few tears. This is my childhood, right here.

IMG_0241

IMG_0244

IMG_0247

Magnificent, isn’t it?

IMG_0248

IMG_0251

IMG_0256

What a wonderful weekend I had here in London. Thank you world for having such an amazing place, and letting me be a part of it. So incredibly grateful for all the opportunities to, literally, live the dream. No worries, no regrets, and no stopping me. This coming weekend, I will be heading to Dublin with a great friend. I am actually very excited because I’ve never really been exposed to the Irish culture too much, but it can’t get more authentic than getting to know the Irish culture than actually visiting Dublin!

Thank you for reading my blog again! Expect the next one to be full of Irish green 🙂 Please keep showing

IMG_7076

Oh yeah and don’t mess with me.

Wingardium leviosa,

Bryan

2 thoughts on “[SUMMER] London III – Class, Stones, Harry Potter

Leave a Reply

