[Summer] London II – Zachy Zach, Royal Life, Wicked

The title of this post is a quick summary of my first weekend in London, just FYI.

For those of you who don’t follow me on Instagram (which you should: @bchou1234), we went to the Buckingham Palace the very next day. I thought I wasn’t gonna spend any time going sightseeing or going to the touristy spots, but I basically hit all of them this weekend. It was extremely worth it despite it being the third time I’ve visited most of these places. Here’s a picture of my backyard:

IMG_6889

 IMG_9838

At my home I mean the Palace, there were these people wearing jerseys and singing (I mean more like screaming) their cheer songs. We were very confused at first, but then quickly realized that they were soccer fans and that there was a big soccer game that night – supposedly what the Super Bowl is to the Germans.

IMG_9839

While I was taking some pics of these enthusiastic fans with other tourists, the fans of the other team completely photo destroyed (the next level to photobombing) them. It was really funny, but not to the red team fans.

IMG_9841

And then, a miracle happened. As I said in the previous post, my friend Zach Dorsen was planning on visiting me before he goes back to the States from Paris. Somehow, I firmly believed that he wasn’t going to get here until around 7pm that night, so while walking away from my home I mean the Palace, I saw this guy walking towards us and I thought to myself “wow he looks a lot like Justin (Zach’s twin brother),” but I didn’t realize it was Zach until he came up to me and asked “Bryan?”

I screamed. What are the chances? I couldn’t bring myself to believe that it was actually Zach Dorsen standing in front of me. I honestly believed we were going to have to meet up at the Farringdon tube station (by where my flat is) at 7pm, and even that was going to be a long shot since my phone can’t text or call internationally. ERMERGERD. After totally freaking out in disbelief, we went to get fish & chips because we wanted to have the British experience. It was like pledging: fun experience, but never again.

IMG_6892

IMG_9850

Hi Zach!

That night we decided to be classy and went to a wine bar by the flat, and we got bear instead because it was cheaper. It was an easy night; we got home early to get ready for an eventful day tomorrow.

IMG_6900

SUNDAY FUNDAY!

That Sunday, since the other friends decided to go to Greenwich with the program for free, Zach and I went around London to see the touristy places. The weather had been rainy for the past 2 days, and while Zach was in London the weather was perfect. I mean perfect. Our first stop was Hyde Park, partly because of the amazing weather and partly because I’ve never been. The weather completely made the experience. We walked through the park, took pictures here and there, had some amazing conversations, and waited for our British High Tea time.

IMG_6905

IMG_9858

Just being really really good looking in Hyde Park

IMG_9879

Just an ad in a telephone booth in London; thought this was so funny

IMG_9881

Say cheese!

IMG_9882

At the food market in Harrods mall

IMG_9883

A teddy bear too big for me to bring home 😦

High tea time started at 3:45pm (for us – it usually starts at noon and goes till 5:30pm) at the Georgian Restaurant on the forth floor of Harrods. Reservation is preferred, but Zach and I were super lucky and there was only an hour wait.

IMG_9887

Sho excited!

IMG_9888

IMG_9889

Da tea

IMG_9891

IMG_9892

IMG_9893

IMG_9894

IMG_9896

The meals for the afternoon tea are all pre-selected – four sandwiches with one tuna sub, biscuits with amazing butter and jam, and the deserts. They’re all-you-can-eat, and you don’t need to finish everything to ask for more deserts or sandwiches. We didn’t get any more because we didn’t realize that we didn’t have to finish everything and got full from the biscuits. Even though they’re super delicious, be careful if you want more of that delicious little chocolate cake pictured above. Tea time was amazing – amazing service, very nice environment, and wonderful conversations with Zachy Zach. We sat there till 5:30, and then we decided to walk some more to burn off the calories. It’s so difficult being this good looking. We walked to Picadilly Circus – the Time Square of London, except more bars and shops on the streets.

IMG_9897

IMG_9900

There were blank sheets of paper where people could draw flags by the Circus. I wanted to draw a Taiwan one, but someone else already did! #TaiwanPride

IMG_9911

Hi guard.

IMG_9918

The London Eye is bigger than my eyes

IMG_9926

What do you mean Big Ben isn’t a person?

IMG_9941

IMG_9942

After an amazing walk, the gang went out to some dance clubs in Soho. They were actually dance clubs where people were dance battling and stuff. Check out my Vine videos for the battle:

1. https://vine.co/v/bVUgQwAVKej 

2. vine.co/v/bVUgPjWwdhz 

DSCN1091

Cruising down Soho District in London with my girl Nancie

 DSCN1092

DSCN1106

DSCN1107

Hot juicy sweaty dancing ❤

MONDAY!

Monday continued Zach and my adventure around London like two good-looking tourists. We went to lunch at Wagamama – a nice chain Asian-inspired restaurant in London (and I think around the world?) What can I say? My peeps know how to cook.

IMG_6923

IMG_9960

IMG_9966

The Tower Bridge

IMG_9970

The wind be hating on my hair

IMG_9972

Model status

IMG_9973

IMG_9974

IMG_9977

Our view during a quick Starbucks rest

IMG_9978

IMG_9982

Had to take da pic.

IMG_9987

We decided to take a boat bus from near the St. Paul’s Cathedral to the London Eye to save some travel time. I also took a Vine video of the bus and you can check it out here: https://vine.co/v/bVVdDhvJE2D 

IMG_9989

IMG_9990

St. James’ Park by my house I mean the Buckingham Palace

IMG_9994

IMG_9998

IMG_0003

The dog looks soooo cute I just had to take a picture

IMG_0005

Back at the Buckingham Palace for Zach’s last day!

IMG_0006

IMG_0012

IMG_6946

Saw this while walking around and thought this was artsy.

IMG_6934

PUPPY ON TUBE!

IMG_6942

Zach all of a sudden needed to stay in London for an extra night (I bet it’s because of my amazing hospitality), so we decided to go see Wicked because… why not? The British cast did a wonderful job, and the Alphaba in this cast was an amazing singer. She belted that Defying Gravity and For Good so well it drove me to tears!

IMG_6943

Before I finish this post, I’d like to share with y’all that I made it to the London NightClub News Daily for my Vine at the dance club. I thought it was my accomplishment of the weekend. Hope my mom’s as proud of me as I am of myself.

Anyways. Zach left for Paris and is heading back to the States soon for his internship in New York. School started this morning and is very interesting. So far I’ve planned a weekend to Ireland and another to Belgium. Barcelona is on the list and, of course, can’t wait to go to Paris for 3 weeks after this London program.

Everyday I wake up feeling blessed knowing that I’m having the time of my life. Thank you, mom and dad, if you read this far into my blog. Thank you world for being this beautiful, and thank you beautiful people for reading my blog. Now go get a drink to celebrate life.

Love always,

Bryan

2 thoughts on “[Summer] London II – Zachy Zach, Royal Life, Wicked

  1. Thank you for calling me a beautiful person that reads your blog.

    btw YOU ARE KILLING ME WITH ALL THE DESSERT PICTURES

    • ERMERGERD girl when I said beautiful people I only meant beautiful Ruby. Also, British desserts are not bad. I thought I was gonna lose some weight here but it’s looking unlikely now..

Leave a Reply

