#Inspiration

We all need inspirations sometime in our lives, and the last time I needed one was about 2 days ago. Oh, when I say inspiration I mean something more along the lines of motivation, like being inspired to be motivated, yeah?

Your parents will never tell you that you’re not the best while you’re growing up. Honestly, for about 99.9% of us, we’re never the best at anything – drawing, design, writing, photography, or whatever your interest may be. To say otherwise is to be foolish and naive, and everyone prefers to be knowledgable than stupid, right?

Now, knowing and accepting this, how can we still try to find that inspiration?

The following image was sent to me by one of my dearest friends, Vania Myers (shout out to you hey girl hey!), who, like me, aspires to work in the creative communications field. I think the message is too powerful to not share, so here it is.

tumblr_mklqsfM2As1qkxrtro1_500

click on the image to enlarge and read it!

Boom. There it is. Inspiration taken from other people’s experiences, well, at least for people in the creative field, but the message behind it is the same. Now I have a confession to make. When I said “about 99.9% of us, we’re never the best at anything,” I lied. All of us are assured to be good at one thing, and that is to be ourselves. I know, cheesy, blah blah blah, but it’s the truth, and to find ourselves within our work, we must practice and then practice some more.

We might face rejections, but that only means we’re not good enough YET. We will get there, as long as we have our inspiration, believe in what we do, and practice what we do.

One last thing before you go:

what-doesnt-kill-you

Now go out there and conquer the world, you monkeys.

xo, Bryan

Leave a Reply

